Is there gluten in RAGÚ® sauces? Do you have a list of your gluten-free varieties?
Common ingredients that may contain gluten are rye, wheat, oats, barley, noodles and pasta prepared with any of the previously mentioned grains. HVP and TVP flavorings are likely to contribute gluten as well, however, if they contain any gluten, the source would always be listed in the ingredient statements.
Since product formulations change from time to time, we do not have a printed list of products that identifies those products that contain specific allergens or gluten. The best advice we can give you is to check the ingredient list on the label. Ingredient allergens as defined by FDANSWER: peanuts, tree nuts, soy, fish, seafood, wheat, eggs, and milk or dairy, as well as any ingredient that may contain gluten are always listed on the label. If gluten is present, it is clearly listed in plain language on the ingredient label (i.e., wheat flour, rye, barley, oats, and malt). Malt is a barley-based ingredient.
We do not publish a list of gluten-free varieties. Therefore, we suggest reading all ingredient labels carefully. As always, if you cannot determine whether the product contains the ingredient in question, we recommend that you don't use it.